women

Stream Women’s Semi Final Round Now

Watch Roland Garros Live Here: Nadia Podoroska takes Iga Swiatek in today’s Roland Garros women’s semi-final match. Here you can know everything about the match.

Podoroska, 23-years-old and ranked No 131, is playing in just her second ever Grand Slam main draw. Previously, she lost in the first round of the 2016 (US) Open to Annika Beck, but having waited four years to return to one of tennis’ grandest stages she is really making this opportunity count.

The Argentine has never made it into the world’s top 100 but she has had good success on the ITF circuit, winning 14 titles including three in 2020. Most recently, she won the Open de Saint-Malo on clay just last month.

Capitalising on that good form, she raced through the qualifying tournament at Roland-Garros and she has scarcely looked back since. Even going a set down to Barbora Krejcikova in the fourth round didn’t seem to faze her and then a quarter-final match against Elina Svitolina (then the highest seed left standing) on Chatrier proved to be equally undaunting for the big stage debutante.

Swiatek has raced through the early stages of the tournament, losing no more than five games in a match. She began her run by dispatching last year’s runner-up, Marketa Vondrousova, and backed that up with convincing wins over Hsieh Su-wei and a resurgent Eugenie Bouchard.

The highlight of her run, however, was a 68-minute demolition of the top seed and former champion, Simona Halep. The Romanian came into Roland-Garros on the back of title runs in Prague and Rome and was hotly tipped to pick up a third Grand Slam this year in Paris. Swiatek had other ideas and blew Halep off court, hitting 30 winners and creating 14 break point opportunities.

How to watch Swiatek vs Podoroska match live:

Swiatek and Podoroska are first on Court Philippe Chatrier today and the start time is set for 3pm local time / 2pm BST. If you’re based in the UK, the great news is that you can watch the match for free on ITV4 and the ITV website.

Coverage will start at 11am CEST everyday, which is 10am BST/5am ET/2am PT/7pm AEST.

NBC coverage starts Sunday with first-round action at Roland Garros, its 38th straight year covering the event. Tennis Channel airs the majority of weekday coverage. Peacock, NBC Universal’s new service, has middle weekend broadcasts.

The 2020 Roland Garros is being shown live in the UK on free-to-air channel ITV4 – so anyone can watch it using the channel’s ITV Hub platform.

ITV4’s Roland Garros TV coverage starts on Sunday, September 27, and the channel is promising coverage from around 10am-8pm BST for each day of the 15-day event, which concludes on Sunday, October 11.

Australian tennis fans are spoilt for choice when it comes to tuning in to the 2020 Roland Garros.

For starters, free-to-air SBS and SBS Viceland have got in on the action, and will be showing the tennis from 10pm-5am Aussie time each night, and that includes the final, semi-finals and quarter-finals. This means viewers can make use of the free SBS On Demand service to tune in.

In the US, both NBC Sports and the Tennis Channel are airing the Roland Garros action. If you have NBC Sports on cable already, you’re all set and can watch the tennis from Roland Garros via the network’s website – just log-in with details of your TV provider.

Source Article