UEFA Awards: Full list of winners as Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski takes home Men’s Player of the Year

Getty Images

Aside from Friday being the UEFA Champions League draw, Europe’s governing body for soccer also announced the winners of its most prestigious awards, including Men’s Player of the Year, Women’s Player of the Year and more. Nominees include massive names in the world of soccer like Robert Lewandowski, Wendi Renard, Jurgen Klopp and others, with Lewandowski taking home Men’s Player of the Year after scoring 55 goals in a season where Bayern Munich won the treble. 

The first award went to Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer as the top goalkeeper. Here are all the winners:

UEFA awards

UEFA Men’s Player of the Year:

  • Winner: Robert Lewandowski (Bayern) 

UEFA Women’s Player of the Year: 

  • Winner: Pernille Harder (Wolfsburg, now at Chelsea) 

UEFA Men’s Coach of the Year: 

  • Winner: Hansi Flick (Bayern) 

UEFA Women’s Coach of the Year:

  • Winner: Jean-Luc Vasseur (Lyon) 

Champions League positional awards

Goalkeeper of the 2019-20

Read More Read more